ElvisPresley.NewsElvis Presley Home

It's Now Or Never : Elvis In Mono CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
November 7, 2013 - 8:23:28 PM

Email this page.

It's Now Or Never : Elvis In Mono is a new release in the 'Bootleg Series', The Beatles Mono Box Set was compiled as a special interest package for the hard-core fan. Now it's time for Elvis Presley! The Bootleg Series presents 'It's Now Or Never - ELVIS IN MONO'. Including, 18 Tracks in re-mastered MONO, recorded in March & April 1960, a short but previously unreleased take 5 of 'Like A Baby', 1959, all for the first time in unedited form on an official release. Includes an8 page booklet with photos and recording information.

Tracks : :

  1. Make Me Know It (mono)
  2. Soldier Boy (mono)
  3. Stuck On You (mono)
  4. Fame And Fortune (mono)
  5. A Mess Of Blues (mono)
  6. It Feels So Right (mono)
  7. Fever (mono)
  8. Like A Baby (previously unreleased take 5)
  9. Like A Baby (mono)
  10. It's Now Or Never (mono)
  11. The Girl Of My Best Friend (mono)
  12. Dirty, Dirty Feeling (mono)
  13. Thrill Of Your Love (mono)
  14. I Gotta Know (mono)
  15. Such A Night (mono)
  16. Are You Lonesome Tonight? (mono)
  17. Girl Next Door Went A' Walking (mono)
  18. I Will Be Home Again (mono master)
  19. Reconsider Baby (mono)
  20. At The Hop
  21. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (slow version)
  22. Apron Strings
  23. It's Been So Long Darling
  24. Earth Angel (intro) / I Will Be True
  25. There's No Tomorrow
  26. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (slow version)
  27. Qua Sera / Hound Dog
  28. I Asked The Lord
  29. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (fast version)
  30. Apron Strings
  31. The Titles Will Tell
  32. At The Hop (2 lines only)
  33. Qua Sera / Hound Dog
  34. Give Me Oil In My Lamp (piano solo)
  35. Send Me Some Lovin'

It's Now Or Never : Elvis In Mono CD

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.